Another Flower: “Tsuisou no Mado” Translation – Shichigosan. x ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY

“Allow me to kill you over and over within my dreams
That will become my salvation”

Original:
Lyrics: Hiyama Nao
Arrangement: MANYO (arcane)
Composition, Vocals: Shimotsuki Haruka

Cover:
Arrangement: Aota Niina
Vocals: Nakae Mitsuki

Window of Funerals*

Ir ol thia , Tu o Ar ol vi ecla.
Tu o ir ol dir.
(Allow me to kill you over and over within my dreams
That will become my salvation)

Alone in a room at dawn,
the dark shadow upon the window lets out a sigh
Calling out for another, called upon by another— Behind my back stood no one
Instead, shredded memories scarred my back with claw marks

Staring at the non-existent dreams of the future, dyed in blue,
was a single broken doll
That day had sunk deep under kindness and pain, but where is it now…?

If, someday, a tragic sin would sprout from our overlapping lips,
it will end if you discard my body from my soul
Let me burn the sight of you into my eyes, as you continue to sleep

The flower petals, dyed in red, sang a chorus of praises
for the twisted world
Losing its voice to answer, the empty coffin trembled

Ir ol lag , Tu o ve Ir ol sinal…
(My own soul is my one and only truth…)

Until the life you’ve embraced dries up, be sure to seek for me,
for I’m a corpse smiling in kindness and pain
Hold out your hands as the dreams of the past rain upon you,
even if the mistakes fade out
The lonely dried petal will simply crumble away

* “Window of Funerals“ (“Tsuisou no Mado”, 追葬の窓)
More literally, the term “tsuisou” (追葬) refers to the ancient practice of burying more than one corpse in the same tomb. Usually those that are buried together are those related, most commonly relatives or perhaps, in this case, married couples. The title of the original single in 2009 has “tsuisou” in Katakana (ツイソウ), making its meaning ambiguous. “Tsuisou” is more commonly written with the Kanji 追想 (“Reminiscence”).

Tsuisou no Mado

Ir ol thia , Tu o Ar ol vi ecla.
Tu o ir ol dir.

Yoake no heya ni hitori
Tameiki  Mado ni morasu kurai kage
Yobikakete  Yobarete  Dare mo inai ushiro ni
Chigirareta kioku ga hawaseta tsume no ato

Ao ni somerare aranu yume wo miru
Kowareta hitokata
Yasashisa to itami ni oboreta ano hi ha doko…?

Kasaneta kuchibiru kara  Kanashiki tsumi ga  Itsuka mebuku nara
Kokoro kara karada wo kirisutereba owaru wa
Nemuri yuku anata wo  Kono me ni yakitsukete

Aka ni somatta hanabira ha utau
Yugami no sekai wo
Ushinatta kotae ni furueru  Kara no hitsugi

Ir ol lag , Tu o ve Ir ol sinal…

Dakishimeta inochi kuchiru made  Watashi wo motomete
Yasashisa to itami ni hohoemu nakigara kara
Furisosogu yume ni te wo nobashi
Machigai keshitemo
Hikarabita hanabira hitotsu  Kuzureta dake


追葬の窓

Ir ol thia , Tu o Ar ol vi ecla.
(夢の中で、貴方を何度も殺めましょう)
Tu o ir ol dir.
(それが私の救いになる)

夜明けの部屋に独り
溜息 窓に漏らす昏い影
呼びかけて 呼ばれて 誰もいない背後に
千切られた記憶が這わせた爪の跡

蒼に染められ在らぬ未来をみる
壊れた人形
優しさと痛みに溺れたあの日は何処…?

重ねた唇から 哀しき罪が いつか芽吹くなら
魂から躯を切り棄てれば終わるわ
睡りゆく貴方を この双眸に灼き付けて

朱に染まった花びらは謳う
歪みの世界を
失った声に震える 空の棺

Ir ol lag , Tu o ve Ir ol sinal…
(私の魂は、私だけの真実…)

抱き締めた命朽ちるまで 私を求めて
優しさと痛みに微笑む亡骸から
降り注ぐ過去に手を伸ばし
間違い消しても
干涸らびた花びら一つ 崩れただけ

Leave a comment